Press Release: Vail Qualifies for CT Campaign Grant

VAIL_COLOR

 

Vail Qualifies for CT Campaign Grant

 

HARTFORD– Kurt Vail, who is a candidate for State Representative, is happy to report that the State Elections Enforcement Commission has approved his application for a public grant from the Citizen’s Election Program for November’s election in the 52nd District consisting of Somers and Stafford. 

The CEP required Vail to raise $5000 in small contributions and have at least 150 donors that reside in either Somers or Stafford. The approval of the application means the Vote Vail campaign will receive a grant of $27,850. Vail’s report submitted more than 150 donations totaling $5000.

“I’m happy with the overwhelming support I’ve received and I’m encouraged that so many people want me to run for the seat,” Vail stated. “As I speak with the voters in Somers and Stafford and listen to their concerns, it’s clear that they want me to fight the continued assault on middle class families that has crippled Connecticut’s economy. People can’t afford it and are fed up and I will be their voice.”

Vail said, “With the fundraising part of the campaign over he can commit 100% of his time to meeting with residents in Somers and Stafford. I’m running to represent the people in the 52nd and I want to hear for them.”

 

Leave a Reply

